Happy-Birthday

It’s celebrations all around at www.facebook.com/IzbitsWorld today! It’s birthday season – both Siv and Baby G turn a year older today. Gosh, the year has gone fast! Siv has stuff listed here if you want to give her a birthday pressie!

1333613222_deadline-extension-300x199

In other news – I’ve extended the deadline for appliations for the Pop Up. Invoices will go out in the next day or two to those who have applied and have passed the panel’s careful process. Everyone else will hear early next week, after you’ve applied! 

If you have any questions – please just ask! An ABN isn’t essential – you manage your own tax matters. $4.20 a day is the rent – cheap as chips for the CBD – and half the price of an hour at some markets in town!

Now, I have extended them because we stil can’t confirm the location of the Pop UP. And I know some of you are waiting on those deets before you apply. Fair enough! Your business needs to match our business. I get that!

The hold up is mostly me… EEK! Sorry! I love the location of the Lake Street shops, and the other’s the lovely Lisa from Council has offered, however, we are looking to settle for the long term and those sites wouldn’t have worked for that. I want maximum foot traffic, exposure and affordable cbd. I’m dreaming! I know! However, we have found somewhere, and it’s all in negotiation. Hopefully we can confirm this week where it is – so you can drive past and dream with me. Then come and help with set up!

We are working super hard behind the scene to make this Pop Up the best ever. We are locking in food, coffee, staff, workshops and events as we speak. It will be a huge pop up. And unlike anything seen in Cairns!

Ok! Keep inviting people you think would BOOM in the shop!

Peace

T x

